Adam Rubenstein (Chamberlain) is set to release Excavator on April 26. The songs on Excavator offer a diverse, genre-jumping palette of ideas. Whereas the Beatles-esque “Playground” is a folksy ballad, there are also heartland rock’n’roll anthems like “I’ll Retrieve” and hypnotic, psych-leaning oddities like “Sunday Season.”

Throughout, the musicianship retains the impeccable standards set by Rubenstein’s past work with the influential Chamberlain, particularly his signature guitar work. Among the musical friends lending a hand on the album are members of Chamberlain, My Morning Jacket, Fiction Plane, and Angus & Julia Stone.  Below is the tracklisting:

1. Count On Me
2. I’ll Retrieve
3. Sunday Season
4. Helpless
5. When Your Angel Comes
6. Caverns
7. Playground
8. Tiny Battles
9. No Big Surprise
10. Arlington